Print quality management

pdf x3 pdf x3 proof pdf x3 magazine

Print quality improvement and management

The sunset of your latest advertisement has become to a bad apocalypse scenario or the faces of your advertising medium are looking pasty.

I will help you, to give your images the best possible expressiveness. A smooth workflow between the print layout and printing press will be possible, when a data editing for the imminent print process will be done according to standarts.

The check-up for a print layout, the data editing by ISO standarts, a clean data handling as well as the creating of PDF/X-3 prepress files and contract proofs, are valuable resources, which give an authentic information about the awaiting print result, it does avoid problems and bad surprises.

Deutsch  |  English

a contract colorsolution

proof 1 proof 2

For designers, photographers and agencies: a contract colorsolution

What you see on screen isn't always what you get from the printer. The color reproduction from a input or output device is individual, but the possibilty for a reliable and an authentic tool mostly supplied by an ICC-Profile interface.

It's all a matter of adjustment, i record a measurement from the color reproduction of your input or output device, build ICC-profiles and put them in to the right place and you get what you will see.

Deutsch  |  English

Qualitätssicherung und optimierung von Printvorlagen

pdf x3 pdf x3 proof pdf x3 magazine

Qualitätssicherung und Optimierung von Printvorlagen

Der Sonnenuntergang ihrer neusten Anzeige hat sich in ein schlimmes Weltuntergangszenario verwandelt oder die Gesichter eurer Werbeträger sehen plötzlich blass aus.

Gerne helfe ich ihnen, die bestmögliche Ausdruckskraft euren Bildern zu geben. Ein reibungsloser Arbeitsablauf zwischen Printvorlage und Druckerei wird ermöglicht, wenn eine Druckdatenaufbereitung fürs entsprechende Druckverfahren gemäss Standarts und Normen erfolgt.

Die Überprüfung der Printvorlage, die Aufbereitung der Daten nach ISO-Spezifikation, ein sauberes Datenhandling sowie das Erstellen von PDF/X-3 Dateien und Kontroll-Proofs, die eine verbindliche Aussage über das zu erwartende Druckergebnis liefern, sind wertvolle Mittel, die Sorgen und böse Überraschungen verhindern können.

Deutsch  |  English

ein farbverbindlicher Arbeitsplatz

proof 1 proof 2

Für Grafiker, Fotografen und Agenturen: ein farbverbindlicher Arbeitsplatz

Was sie am Bildschirm sehen ist noch lange nicht das was sie vom Drucker bekommen. Die Farbwiedergabe von Ein- und Ausgabegeräten ist individuell, die Möglichkeit zum zuverlässigen und verbindlichen Werkzeug meist aber durch eine ICC-Profil Schnittstelle gegeben.

Alles eine Frage der Einstellung, ich erfasse die Farbwiedergabe eurer Ein- und Ausgabegeräte, erstelle ICC-Profile und setze sie an der richtigen Stelle ein, damit sie bekommen was sie sehen wollen.

Deutsch  |  English